Masters of Russian Animation



I remember watching some good animations on my History of Contemporary Art’s classes, back when I was taking my under-graduation. Unfortunately, I hadn’t pointed neither the name of the directors, nor the name of the DVD, but recently I talked with a friend who’s taking a MA in Animation and luckily she knew what I was talking about. And so now I’m reviewing the Masters of Russian Animation DVD.

All the stories contain a moral, the graphics are really good (specially for the time they were made), and the content clearly isn’t children-only. Man in the Frame, by Fyodor Hitruk, criticizes the working chain, for example. It’s definitely worth seeing (the whole DVD, not only that particular animation).

Wikipedia has an article about it.

Leave a Reply

